October Solar Eclipse 2023

Happy Libra New Moon-Solar Eclipse! There is a lot going on! I decided to take some time for myself and practice the art of not doing–not as easy as it seems: as I write this blog, I am not succeeding in that art ;D So, I will keep this short. To prevent further physical harm, I have had to stop doing the work I was doing– not even able to do some of the work I love. I have already begun rearranging to fit my new lifestyle. There is transformation after the harvest. Releasing is a must before rebirth can occur. Death does not mean the end.

Eclipses are different than the typical New and Full moons. The light is occulting behind the darkness. New moons are a time to make positive changes and plant new seeds, but a Solar Eclipse is often a time of releasing or slowing progress or change. When someone comes to me with a problem during an Eclipse, they often do not correct it in a matter that seems obvious. There is something hidden until later. The change is not usually immediate or long-lasting ( until it is). Things will reveal to an extent, but you often wait for the results. Or it is so sudden that it is almost non-existent, but it still is.

There are many great astrologers who have hit the nail on the head with this one, Leah Whitehorse and Emily Trinkaus, for example, Great job, ladies! 🙂 I get to meet with amazing astrologers soon! See you tomorrow at our annual ‘Love’ meeting! Much gratitude and appreciation to my astrology group and blessed teachers! Thank you!

Libra Solar Eclipse 2023 21 degrees 7 minutes. See my notes for the specifics: The Head of a Child.

My notes:

Pluto ( god of the dead representor of transformation) holds still at 27 degrees 53′ Capricorn ( power and earnings).

Libra Solar Eclipse 2004 ( 19 years ago) 21 degrees 5 minutes. Notice the T-square to Chiron!
The last Solar Eclipse is very similar to the current one! What were your intentions then, and where are you now? Some things have changed, but many bear repeating.
The Lunar Eclipse to follow!
Watercolor pencil on paper ( photo print) by Rachel McCabe. Created on Friday, the 13th of October, 2023. Happy Holidays! ;D
I am currently checking out Tai Chi For Women Beginner Exercises by Helen Liang from the Saint Louis Library. The video is a great martial arts program for beginners, the injured, or getting back into a routine or a more intense martial art or workout.

For more info on the eclipse check out my links above. Peace be yours! Lots of Love,

Rachel McCabe

Leave a comment